Skip to content

#MEATEASY – no frills, cheap eat? You betcha!

March 15, 2011

I will keep this post short, only because it is literally time-critical. The #MEATEASY ‘fab burger+crazy ass lagerita+totally funky music’ joint is temporary and will close on 16th April, according to latest updates on Twitter. Opinions are divided on the atmosphere, the food, the everything – but all I can say is that if like me, you’re at that age where you can barely remember what carefree uni days where you ‘go with the flow of the booze’ were like, make a  trip over to New Cross, South London. NOW!

3 short notes:

1. It’s CASH ONLY.

2. The staff is really friendly so smile at them and ask if you’re not sure how the whole food ordering system works.

3. Go by 6pm. LATEST. Trust me on this.

Price for my plates: A tenner for a bacon cheeseburger and onion rings. I lost track of how much my drinks cost after my lagerita…

Where’s the plate? #MEATEASY is located above the Goldsmiths tavern at 316 New Cross Rd, London SE14 6AF which is about 5 minutes walk from New Cross Gate station. Lookout for the light green door and keep walking up the stairs.

#Meateasy on Urbanspoon

Leave a comment