Skip to content

My London: Bocca Di Lupo for a taste of Italy

February 1, 2012

Bocca Di Lupo was a surprise discovery for me in 2011 (read my review here). I love that the dishes are inspired by actual regional dishes from Italy, from Sardinia to Rome to Bologna. The ‘small dishes’ concept is applied here with the option to order larger dishes if you wish but it’s such a joy to try as many dishes as possible that I’d highly recommend trying the smaller versions where possible – unless of course you have an ever expandable stomach!

Before we left London, I went along for lunch with K for a last minute booking and we sat at the bar. Personally, I found it a treat to sit at the bar where you get a view of the chefs and barman doing their stuff; and I like that this concept of dining at a bar encourages friendly (hopefully!) banter with your fellow diners and an overall more relaxed atmosphere.

Bocca Di Lupo is definitely a gem and I’ll miss it, along with the vibrancy that is Soho whilst I’m away.

Above: Foccacia bread; Puglia olives; Gelato cup tiramisù

Name: Bocca Di Lupo

Location: 12 Archer Street, W1D 7BB

Go for: Perfectly cooked pasta, fat juicy Puglia olives and the feeling of being in a trattoria (informal restaurant/tavern) in Italy.

Above: Sea bream carpaccio with rosemary oil; Orecchiette with nduja, red onion, tomato & rocket; Tagliatelle with lamb ragù; Fried squid, prawns & blood orange with white polenta

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2012 11:43 AM

    Thanks for letting me know about this place….again looks fantastic!
    Good luck with your new job and hope you still get time to write some blog posts xx

  2. February 12, 2012 4:49 PM

    I can’t believe I’ve still not been to Bocca di Lupo (or Sushi of Shiori)! Need to fix this!

  3. November 9, 2012 10:11 PM

    This looks like a lovely & cool Italian place to eat lovely foods & wine too! 🙂 MMM!

Leave a Reply

