Skip to content

My London: Atari-Ya for chirashi sushi

January 20, 2012

Chirashi sushi is a bowl of vinegared sushi rice topped with sashimi, fish roe, seaweed and Japanese omelette. I’ve been visiting Atari-Ya for a few years now for my chirashi fix. I wish I could tell you there was somewhere else in London that served a better value chirashi but I can’t, because there has never been a reason for me to go anywhere else.

Name: Atari-Ya (see my review of the Swiss Cottage branch here)

Location: Various – on this occasion, I visited the branch at 20 James Street, W1U 1EH. Note that this is a sushi bar with limited seating.

Price: £15 for the super deluxe chirashi as pictured with an additional order of fatty tuna sashimi costing £4.20 extra

Go for:  raw fresh seafood, prepared Japanese style.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 20, 2012 5:33 PM

    Oh I love a good sushi place. Looks great.

  2. January 20, 2012 5:56 PM

    Wow, how fresh does that look?! My husband would love that, I’m not hugely keen on Sushi but I’m sure I’d find something…!

Leave a Reply

