Skip to content

My London: Josẽ for tapas

January 9, 2012

It’s impossible to compile a list of all my favourite places to eat at in London, even more impossible to visit them all over the next 3 weeks. There is something about a looming deadline that literally slaps me in the face with fear: in this case, fear that I may never savour some of the best food I’ve ever had in my life again. So, I’m going to try to give you snapshots of my last eat-out meals around London.

There will be no detailed descriptions of each dish or service. But simply know this: if I’m taking time-out of packing up 15 years of my life to share it with you, it’s worth a visit.

Name: Josẽ

Location: 104 Bermondsey Street SE1 3UB

Price for two with five tapas and two glasses of wine: £34

Go for: fresh ingredients, intimate service, Grigorio (the gent who served us)

José on Urbanspoon

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 9, 2012 12:37 AM

    Great photos!

  2. Susan Sim permalink
    January 9, 2012 10:26 AM

    How awesome, you’re gonna be in Singapore! You’ll love the food too…:) Have fun eating in the next 3 weeks!

  3. January 9, 2012 11:14 AM

    I love the look of Pizzarro’s and I do trust your judgement so I shall be making a note of all your eating out destinations over the next 3 weeks for future trips into town!

  4. January 11, 2012 12:23 AM

    Now you’re really making me miss London. I loved Barcelona tapas bar in Brick Lane, on St. Boltoph’s Street. It is subterranean and felt like you entered Spain.

    Have a fantastic time in London. I’m going to go cry now. Please don’t post curry or I will kill myself! 😉

    • January 11, 2012 4:35 PM

      tinykitchenstories – I DID go for a really good curry last weekend but couldn’t take photos as I was too busy eating 😛 But thanks for your comments and I’m definitely having a ‘fat’-tastic time in London!!

Leave a Reply

